1. Charity/Emergency Relief

Click here for a pdf of all mission partners, contacts, and how you can help.

beaconFamilies Moving Forward
Mission: Help host 4 families for 1 week at WCC –
cook, entertain, other tasks
Contact: Peter Thompson – pthompson@hamline.edu
Location: Wayzata Community Church

loaves_and_fishesLoaves & Fishes
Mission: Volunteers serve dinner at St. Stephen’s Catholic Church
Contact: Mary Meyer – meyer023@umn.edu
Location: St. Steven’s Catholic Church/ Minneapolis

meals_wheelsMeals on Wheels
Mission: Drive/deliver meals to those who are shut in their homes
Contact: Kathie Challgren – challgrek@msn.com
Location: Plymouth-Minnetonka-Wayzata Area

salvation-armySalvation Army Harbor Light Center
Mission: Ring Bells for Christmas donations Contact:  Dana Morrison
January Blanket Drive – Contact: Lou Vlahos
Location: Plymouth-Minnetonka-Wayzata Area

thimble-beesThimble Bees
Mission: Sew, knit, etc. projects for an assortment of organizations
Contact: Kathy Smith and Karla Litch, Co-Chairs of Thimble Bees
Location: Wayzata Community Church

crisis-nurseryGreater Minneapolis Crisis Nursery
Mission: Cook meals, teach, child care for babies & young children
Contact: Ann Shaw – ann.c.shaw1@gmail.com
Location: 
4544 4th Ave S., Minneapolis, 55419

agape_logoAGAPE Child Development Center
Mission: Teach & help with support learning programs for young scholars
Contact: Dr. Diane Thibodeaux – diane@agapeoasis.com
Location: 
2304 Emerson Ave N., Minneapolis, 55411

asencsion-logoAscension Place, Inc.
Mission: Help with support programs for women and children in crisis/transition|
Contact: Julie Kelley – juliekelly@ascensionplace.org
Location: 
1803 Bryant Ave., North, Minneapolis 55411

interfaith_outreach_logoInterfaith Outreach
Mission: A multitude of volunteer programs from education to food shelf help
Contact: Lou Vlahos – lvlahos@wayzatacommunitychurch.org
Location: 
CR 101 & CR 6, Plymouth 55447

bridging_logoBridging, Inc.
Mission: Assist in sorting incoming goods, help clients, office support & more
Contact: Heather Lund – heather.lund@bridging.org
Location: 
201 W. 87th St., Bloomington, 55420

vail_place-logoVail Place
Mission: Transport to appts, lead health/wellness classes, cook meals, activities
Contact: Vicky Couillard – vcouillard@vailplace.org
Location: 
23 9th Ave. S., Hopkins, 55343

house_charityHouse of Charity
Mission: Serve meals  at the Food Center’s public meal program
Contact: Bert Winkel – b.winkel@houseofcharity.org
Location: 
510 S. 8th St., Minneapolis 55404

st_stephensSt. Stephen’s Human Services
Mission: Volunteers can care for children while parents are in family programs
Contact: Gail Dorfman – gdorfman@ststephensmpls.org
Location: 
2309 Nicollet Ave. S., Minneapolis 55404

hennepin_healthHennepin Health Fund
Mission: Help w/sleep crib initiative: fill orders, assemble kits, package diapers
Contact: Brad Linden – bradleylinden@me.com
Location: 
701 Park Ave., Minneapolis, 55415

WCC Middle School Ministry Mission
Mission: WCC Middle School Youth travel locally/statewide w/summer projects
Contact: Christa Workmon – cworkmon@wayzatacommunitychurch.org
Location: Wayzata Community Church

Print Friendly
 
RSS
EMAIL
FACEBOOK
GOOGLE
https://wayzatacommunitychurch.org/mission-outreach/1-charityemergency-relief/">
TWITTER